A Catholic Eucharistic Community

Finance Council

The purpose of the finance council is to support the parish participation in the fourfold mission of Jesus Christ to celebrate faith, proclaim the Gospel, build community, and serve the needy.

The finance council serves as an advisory body to the pastor/parish life coordinator and the pastoral council regarding the administration and stewardship of human resources, parish facilities, and parish finances, including the annual budget and long-range financial development. The finance council is a consultative body that enables the parish to live its mission by prudent and lawful stewardship of all resources.

The finance council has as its responsibility the obligation of planning, providing for, and supervising the financial affairs and the physical properties of the parish. It is concerned with the budget, stewardship, church support, and the effective utilization and maintenance of the parish plant. This council provides the necessary administrative and financial skills needed to sustain the mission and ongoing development of the parish community.

The members of the finance council work in communion with the pastor/parish life coordinator and the pastoral council of the parish to accomplish the mission of the Church as articulated in the parish mission statement. The finance council assists the pastorr in the appropriate administration and stewardship of parish facilities, finances, and personnel for the purpose of supporting the parish and of furthering its mission.

Finance Counil Members:

Dr. David Schrodt

Brad Hemesath

Jay Jung

Dennis Donovan

Paul Rottinghaus

Chuck VanGilder

Fr. Tom Heathershaw